Amoeba Gig

Paul McCartney

Amoeba Gig - CD Cover
Amoeba Gig - CD Front Cover

Label Capitol
Catalogue No.'s 772 8976 .... C.D. (Barcode 6 02577 28976 7)
772 8945 .... Double Vinyl L.P.
Release Date 12th July 2019
Total time 76:00
U.K. Album Chart Detail :
Entry Date :19th July 2019
Highest Position :82
Weeks in Chart :1
Comments : Paul McCartney's 8th live album, and forty-fourth release in total.
Under the MPL Communications banner, this is on the Capitol label.

Credited to "Paul McCartney".

Twelve years after Paul's intimate L.A. concert this release is a bit late in coming.
Paul gave a surprise free concert at Hollywood’s Amoeba Music on June 27, 2007.
Just afterwards four songs from the concert were released as the Amoeba’s Secret EP.

A few years later in November 2012, an extended 12-song excerpt of the Amoeba show titled "Live in Los Angeles – The Extended Set"
was made available free to Daily Mail readers.

And come July 2019, at last a full 21-song recording documenting possibly the most intimate L.A. show Paul has ever played
was made available to the public for the first time.

Amoeba Gig has been newly remixed by Paul’s engineer Steve Orchard and is available in configurations
including CD, 2 x 180g black vinyl, and limited edition colour vinyl (LP1 - clear, LP2 - hazy amber transparent).

The vinyl issue has a bonus track from the soundcheck of "Coming Up" (4:25).

Paul McCartney was joined by: Brian Ray, Abe Laboriel Jnr, Rusty Anderson and David Arch.

Probably Paul's worst performing chart run of all time, this entered on 19th July 2019 at number 82
Then disappeared.


The C.D.

No Track Time
1 Drive My Car 2:41
2 Only Mama Knows 3:47
3 Dance Tonight 3:25
4 C Moon 3:13
5 The Long And Winding Road 3:34
6 I'll Follow The Sun 2:56
7 Calico Skies 2:57
8 That Was Me 3:03
9 Blackbird 3:44
10 Here Today 3:13
11 Back In The U.S.S.R. 4:08
12 Nod Your Head 2:00
13 House Of Wax 3:42
14 I've Got A Feeling 5:56
15 Matchbox 3:31
16 Get Back 4:21
17 Baby Face 0:54
18 Hey Jude 8:01
19 Let It Be 3:54
20 Lady Madonna 3:34
21 I Saw Her Standing There 3:25

Paul's Album Releases

©2020 JPGR's Beatles Pages. All Rights Reserved.