Lon and Derrek Van Eaton

Brother - Front cover Brother - Rear Cover
Brother - Front Cover Brother - Rear Cover
Brother - Inside Gatefold
Brother - Inside Gatefold
The Beatles Contribution:  George and Ringo participate.
Label Apple
Catalogue No. SAPCOR 25
Release date 9th February 1973
U.K. L.P. Chart Detail : Did NOT Chart
Detail : George produced "Sweet Music", the remaining tracks were produced by Klaus Voorman.
Ringo played drums on "Sweet Music" and "Another Thought".

Derrek Van Eaton provides lead vocal, bass, flute, guitar and drums.
Lon Van Eaton supplies vocals, piano, guitar, sax and drums.
Other musicians appearing on the album :
Jim Gordon (drums), Andy Newmark (drums), Paul Glanz (organ), T.J.Tindall (guitar),
Mike Hugg (harmonium), Alexis Guevara (conga), Richard Davis (bass).

The sleeve design was by Klaus Voorman, with photographs by Clive Arrowsmith.

Brother - Pinhole Effect

The album also comes with a unique "free gift".
A piece of perforated card that can be split into three pieces each measuring 11 1/2" x 6", one of which I show above.
These can then be joined together in a cylindrical manner with the pictures on the inside, and then placed on a turntable and spun at 33 1/3.
Then looking through the slots one sees a fine example of early moving pictures which looks something like :

There is a good interview with the boys here at Abbeyrd's Beatles Page

Side 1

No. Track Time
1 Warm Woman 3:01
2 Sun Song 3:57
3 More Than Words 2:16
4 Hear My Cry 3:00
5 Without The Lord 1:37
6 Sweet Music 3:41

Side 2

No. Track Time
1 Help Us All 2:53
2 Maybe There's Another 2:42
3 Ring 2:24
4 Sunshine 3:48
5 Another Thought 3:41

©2002 JPGR's Beatles Pages. All Rights Reserved.