Ringo & His New All-Starr Band (King Biscuit Flower Hour)

Ringo Starr
New All-Starr Band - C.D. cover New All-Starr Band - C.D. back
New All-Starr Band - C.D. Front Cover New All-Starr Band - C.D. Back Cover
New All-Starr Band - The C.D.
New All-Starr Band - Front Cover
Label King Biscuit
Catalogue No. KBCCD 143 (Barcode 7930 18800 3 2)
Release Date 6th August 2002
Country Of Origin : U.S.A.
Total Time 73:58
U.K. L.P. Chart Detail : Did NOT Chart ... but then again, not officially released here
Comments: Ringo's fourth All-Starr release, 20th release overall and only issue under the King Biscuit name.
Note that it's also listed as, "King Biscuit Flower Hour Presents Ringo & His New All-Starr Band".

Yet another Ringo C.D. un-released officially in his home country, although in these days of globalisation is there such a thing anymore ?

Recorded live on 22nd August 2001 at the Rosemont Theatre, Chicago.
    Ringo Starr - Vocals, drums
    Roger Hodgson - Vocals, guitar, keyboards
    Ian Hunter - Vocals, guitar
    Greg Lake - Vocals, bass
    Howard Jones - Vocals, keyboards
    Sheila E. - Vocals, drums, percussion
    Mark Rivera - Saxophone
Executive Producers: Richard Starkey & David Fishof
Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by: Glen Robinson.

In 1989 Ringo first put together a band comprising well-known musicians that he called the "All-Starr Band" and hit the road.
2001 was the seventh time he did this and by all accounts with the most diverse group of musicians ever.
Just look at Ringo's line-up: Sheila E (Prince and the Revolution), Roger Hodgson (Supertramp), Ian Hunter (Mott The Hoople), Howard Jones (solo star in the 80's) and Greg Lake (King Crimson, E.L.P.).

This isn't just a good live album, it is an excellent one. About half way through you begin to realise just how clean the sound is. If only all live albums were like this ! The shame of it is that at this point the All-Starr tours were a U.S. thing - if only he'd have brought the band to England !

Front cover photographs by Paul Natkin, with the cover art by BFG Communications.

The C.D.

No Tracklisting Composers Lead Vocal Time
1 Photograph Harrison-Starkey Ringo Starr 4:21
2 Act Naturally Morrison-Russell Ringo Starr 2:32
3 Logical Song Davies-Hodgson Roger Hodgson 3:55
4 No One Is To Blame Jones Howard Jones 6:12
5 Yellow Submarine Lennon-McCartney Ringo Starr 3:08
6 Give A Little Bit Davies-Hodgson Roger Hodgson 5:13
7 You're Sixteen B.Sherman-D.Sherman Ringo Starr 2:37
8 The No-No Song Axton-Jackson Ringo Starr 3:20
9 Back Off Boogaloo Starkey Ringo Starr 3:57
10 Glamorous Life Prince Sheila E. 9:18
11 I Wanna Be Your Man Lennon-McCartney Ringo Starr 4:01
12 Lucky Man Lake Greg Lake 4:44
13 Take The Long Way Home Davies-Hodgson Roger Hodgson 4:44
14 All The Young Dudes Bowie Ian Hunter 5:35
15 Don't Go Where The Road Don't Go Grainger-Starkey-Warman Ringo Starr 4:38
16 With A Little Help From My Friends Lennon-McCartney Ringo Starr 5:34

Ringo's L.P. Releases

©2003 JPGR's Beatles Pages. All Rights Reserved.