Live At Soundstage

Ringo Starr

Live At Soundstage  - CD Cover Live At Soundstage  - CD Rear
Live At Soundstage - Front Cover Live At Soundstage - Rear of C.D.

Label Koch
Catalogue No. KOCCD 4226
Release date 23rd October 2007
U.K. Chart Detail :   Did NOT chart.
Comments : Ringo's 27th album overall.
Ringo Starr's second live album release is not counted as an official studio album or as an "All-Starr" release as it was recorded live for the PBS concert series "Soundstage" and once again featured Ringo's back catalogue.

It was recorded at the Genesee Theatre in Waukegan, Illinois on 25th August 2005.
As in his recent studio albums this features Ringo's backup band known as The Roundheads, and for this performance they were:
Steve Dudas (lead guitar), Gary Burr (guitar), Mark Hudson (guitar), Matt Bissonette (bass guitar), Mark Hart (keyboards) and Gregg Bissonette (drums).
Colin Hay and his wife Cecilia Noel joined in on the "With a Little Help From My Friends" finale.

Live at Soundstage features many of Ringo's best-known songs, both as a solo artist and as a member of the Beatles.
As well as the usual suspects, there are songs from his two previous studio albums, Choose Love and Ringo Rama.
The live setlist included 20 songs, but for the live C.D. the songs where Ringo did not sing lead have been lopped off.

Koch released a Deluxe Edition in 2009 that added a DVD of the performance (KOC-CD 4701).

The C.D.

No Track Composer Time
1 With a Little Help from My Friends / It Don't Come Easy     Lennon-McCartney/Starkey 4:00
2 Octopus's Garden     Starkey 3:09
3 Choose Love     Starkey-Hudson-Burr 3:30
4 I Wanna Be Your Man     Lennon-McCartney 3:20
5 Don't Pass Me By     Starkey 3:45
6 I'm the Greatest     Lennon 3:06
7 Memphis in Your Mind     Starkey-Hudson-Burr-Dudas-Grakal   3:19
8 Photograph     Starkey-Harrison 3:53
9 Never Without You     Starkey-Hudson-Nicholson 4:38
10 Back Off Boogaloo     Starkey 3:58
11 Boys     Dixon-Farrell 3:01
12 Yellow Submarine     Lennon-McCartney 3:58
13 Act Naturally     Russell-Morrison 2:49
14 With a Little Help from My Friends     Lennon-McCartney 4:42

Ringo's L.P. Releases

©2017 - JPGR's Beatles Pages. All Rights Reserved.