Rock'n'Roll Music Medley   b/w   An EMI Test Tone

The Beatles
Label Parlophone
Catalogue No. SPSR 401
Country of Origin England
Release Date 17th May 1976
U.K. Chart Detail :
PROMO Only - Did NOT enter the Charts
Detail : Pressed to promote the forthcoming double album "Rock'n'Roll Music (released June 10th).
This is a white label promo, so nothing worth scanning - but well worth owning, rare and valuable.
The only identifying marks being the matrix on side A which is "SPSR 401", and on the B-side "LPFB"

Side A is an 11 song medley featuring segments of the following tracks crudely edited together :

  • Rock'n'Roll Music
  • Twist And Shout
  • Long Tall Sally
  • I Saw her Standing There
  • Money
  • Bad Boy
  • Dizzy Miss Lizzy
  • I'm Down
  • Revolution
  • Back In The USSR
  • Get Back

    Side B is one single test tone lasting precisely 3 minutes 30 seconds.

  • ©2000 Graham Calkin's Beatles Pages. All Rights Reserved.