Ringo Starr & His All-Starr Band - Live at the Greek Theatre 2008

Ringo Starr
Ringo All-Starr Band - Tour 2008 - C.D. cover
Ringo Starr & His All-Starr Band - Tour 2008 - C.D. Front Cover

Label Hip-O/UMe
Catalogue No. 274 4209 (Barcode: 602527442099 2)
Release Date 27th July 2010
Total Time 68:14
Comments: Ringo's 32nd overall album release and 9th All-Starr outing.

Recorded live on Saturday 2nd August 2008 at the Greek Theatre, located in Griffith Park in Los Angeles, California.
    Ringo Starr - Vocals, drums
    Colin Hay - Vocals, guitar
    Gregg Bissonette - Vocals, drums
    Hamish Stuart - Vocals, bass, guitar
    Billy Squier - Vocals, bass, guitar
    Gary Wright - Vocals, keyboards
    Edgar Winter - Vocals, keyboards, saxophone

In 1989 Ringo first put together a band comprising well-known musicians that he called the "All-Starr Band" and hit the road.
2008 was the tenth time he did this with another diverse group of musicians including Hamish Stuart of the Average White Band.

Ringo and His 10th All-Starr Band performed their last show of the tour at the Greek Theatre.
They played an exuberant set that included highlights spanning Ringo's entire career, from Beatles classics to solo hits.
Each All-Starr Tour is unique, a collection of individual musicians who have never come together before and played as this particular band. So each version of their hits has a quality that is distinct to this specific incarnation.

The album oddly removes many of the songs that were sung at the concert.
Such examples are Edgar Winter's "Frankenstein" and what would have been an obvious choice for the album, a live version of Ringo Starr's "Liverpool 8".

This concert was also released as a 5.1 surround sound DVD on the same date which adds the missing songs.

The C.D.

No Tracklisting Composers Lead Vocal Time
1 Intro/With A Litttle Help From My Friends/It Don't Come Easy   Lennon-McCartney/Harrison-Starkey   Ringo Starr 4:24
2 What Goes On Lennon-McCartney-Starkey Ringo Starr 3:48
3 The Stroke Squier Billy Squier 6:56
4 Free Ride Winter Edgar Winter 5:23
5 Dream Weaver Wright Gary Wright 5:10
6 Boys Dixon-Farrell Ringo Starr 4:03
7 Pick Up The Pieces AWB-Ball-Stuart Hamish Stuart   6:12
8 Act Naturally Russell-Morrison Ringo Starr 3:26
9 Yellow Submarine Lennon-McCartney Ringo Starr 3:21
10 Never Without You Starkey-Hudson-Nicholson Ringo Starr 5:27
11 I Wanna Be Your Man Lennon-McCartney Ringo Starr 3:41
12 Who Can It Be Now Hay Colin Hay 4:55
13 Photograph Harrison-Starkey Ringo Starr 3:57
14 Oh My My Starkey-Poncia Ringo Starr 5:02
15 With A Little Help From My Friends Lennon-McCartney Ringo Starr 3:45
16 Give Peace A Chance Lennon Ringo Starr 2:33

Ringo's L.P. Releases

©2011 JPGR's Beatles Pages. All Rights Reserved.